• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Help with a best combo for hd6xx

Hernanaqp25

I am new in this world of hi fi and to start I bought the hd6xx from the drop company, those headphones will arrive in 1 week.
I'm looking for an amp + dac that can be a good combo with these headphones (the best I can get with my budget) for each one I have approximately $ 160, and I'm looking for options that I can buy from Aliexpress, because in my country (Peru) shipping and taxes are cheap from this page.
I read a lot and saw quite a few reviews about equipment such as:
DAC: Topping e30 - Topping d30 - Khadas Tone Board - Topping dx3 pro - Topping d50 - Ifi zen dac - Smsl sanskrit 10th MKII - Smsl m8a - other?
AMP: SMSL SP100 - Topping L30 - Topping d10s - Topping a50s - Little Dot MKII - Ifi zen can - other?

Thank you very much for your patience and for your advice as it is very difficult to enter this world with little knowledge, and so many options in this price range.

*Sorry if I'm in the wrong section of the forum.

twsecrest

Addicted to Fun and Learning
The 300-Ohm HD6XX likes a lot of voltage, so maybe check out tube headphone amplifiers.
Guess more of your budget should go for a headphone amplifier, over the DAC.

Robin L

Master Contributor
Topping E/L 30, all you need, more than enough power @ 300 ohms.

OP
H

Hernanaqp25

The 300-Ohm HD6XX likes a lot of voltage, so maybe check out tube headphone amplifiers.
Guess more of your budget should go for a headphone amplifier, over the DAC.
Thank you, i will consider the tube amps.
Topping E/L 30, all you need, more than enough power @ 300 ohms.
Thank you, It's a nice combo for the value as well.
Do you have any idea how it compares against the ifi zen dac + can?