• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Help! PlayStation 5 audio setup issues.

edoardo

Hi everyone, I need some help with the PS5 audio options. I have two active monitors (Adam t5v, XLR and RCA inputs) and I would like the ps5 audio to go out there to watch movies etc. I heard that I can use USB DACs but I am not an expert on the subject ... can someone explain to me what I need to buy to complete my audio setup and connect the ps5 to the speakers? I have a scarlett 4i4 for my pc but since it doesn't have the optical input I can't connect it to the ps5 with the usual Astro HDMI audio splitter. Thanks! Help! Audio setup issues.

Music1969

Major Contributor
Hi everyone, I need some help with the PS5 audio options. I have two active monitors (Adam t5v, XLR and RCA inputs) and I would like the ps5 audio to go out there to watch movies etc. I heard that I can use USB DACs but I am not an expert on the subject ... can someone explain to me what I need to buy to complete my audio setup and connect the ps5 to the speakers? I have a scarlett 4i4 for my pc but since it doesn't have the optical input I can't connect it to the ps5 with the usual Astro HDMI audio splitter. Thanks! Help! Audio setup issues.

Does this help (i only did a quick google...)

https://blog.jdslabs.com/2020/11/connecting-a-usb-dac-to-ps4-or-ps5/

OP
E

edoardo

those are for headphones, i want a dac that i can simply connect to the speakers through RCA

abdo123

Master Contributor
Forum Donor
if i remember correctly, you need a USB DAC with the UAC1, not UAC2.

but that is for the PS4, not sure if same thing goes for the PS5.

does your TV not have optical or headphone out?

OP
E

edoardo