• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Help needed: what amplifier for bookshelf speakers

Emeryt

Hi,
I'm quite new in Hi-Fi world, it's just 6 months of studying audio forums at nights. But I'm very glad I've finaly bought Audiovector QR1 speakers and I really like it.
Now I'm looking for amplifier for them. Actually I'm looking for Amp, DAC and streamer - for about 600euro max.
So far I have:
- SMSL Q5 Pro, usually I'm listening at volume settings around 10 to 20, rather not louder (max is 60in this amp). Overall I like Q5 Pro size and sound (especially at E5 setting) but I'd like to have better sound quality, better clarity, bigger sound stage - I think my QR1 deserves better amp.
- As streamer I'm using Chromecast Audio (via Toslink) or my LG V30 via mini jack cable. And I must admit SQ and stage from LG is really good - much better than from CCA.
If it matters: music mainly accoustic, jazz etc. room around 35 square meters.

I plan to buy Raspberry Pi 3B+, Ifi Power charger and potentially Khadas Tone Board as DAC. Or instead of HAT DAC, external DAC e.g. Topping D50s (or Schitt Modi3?).
The biggest issue I have is what Amp should I buy? I'd like to have great SQ, volume control, left/right balance control(optional) and remote controller. I thought about e.g. 'IOM NCore 250 stereo rca' but then there is no volume control etc. so I would need to buy some preamp which would double the price, which makes thing complicated, and I haven't found any interesting one.