• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Hello!

Headphonaholic

Hello all! Like many others that have posted introductions, I’ve been lurking for a while now and have recently decided I should try to contribute a bit. I’m a web application engineer (fancy title for a web dev if you aren’t familiar haha). Coming from a programming background and working with data I am naturally attracted to objective measurements. I sadly discovered Amir’s work and this forum a touch late… right after ordering a Schiit Jotunheim (which I’ll be selling soon).

I am as my username would suggest, addicted to headphones. I have a lot… lets just say more than 3 dozen haha. I plan on writing reviews about them since my friends have told me numerous times that I should (I’ll probably clean the collection out after that). This hobby has been escalating a lot for me lately. I’ve started out with a bunch of sub $200 headphones and now own a pair of Mrspeakers Aeon Flow closed and Hifiman Edition X. I also have other great ones like Sennheiser HD6XX, Sennheiser HD58X Jubilees, and Hifiman HE400i. Since my headphone game got more serious, my gear I hook them up to has been in flux as well. I started out with a JDS Labs OL Dac and O2. Now thanks to Amir I own a Topping D50 too. For amps I got a Darkvoice 336se, La Figaro 339, Massdrop CTH, and recently added a Little Labs Monotor and Rega Ear MkII.