• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Molonne

Hi,

im new here, been reading a few weeks, getting ideas for my setup to play guitar and since I’ll do it on headphones,it seemed the place to ask,
sorry to make my first thread a question,also apologies if this has been discussed,I had a search and couldn’t,like I’ll explain in a moment,
im willing to upgrade buy any piece of hardware software to achieve my result
P.-Molone-

im not very good at new advances lol
but due to some bumps on the road I’m stuck in a tiny room,
I like plying loud, I was using an old mustang with my open headphones DT880 250 ohm.. but my Son has taken for his rehearsals,and since I can only use headphones,I’ve been plugging Scarlett solo 3 gen to iPad guitar to interface,volume for heaphone sucks,mustang was much higher,

so what I want to achieve is the maximum headphone quality possible I could get a laptop(MacBook) but would rather iPad,
I want to have a pedal rig.,if possible no amps,or speaker cabs,pedals...Le crunch pedal preamp(not sure if should be place before pedals?,and last in line cabm into interface and headphones out,
I really like two notes, wall of ound
atm I’m using AmpliTube thu and bias fx2 bias amp2....

I need help,and I’m happy toe
get a new interface or computer but I need to achieve headphone max usability

two notes wrote to me,and confirmed Le crunch plus cabm can go direct, can I out more pedals?where?

also would it be helping headphone sound to place a headphone amp (dac?.) between cabm and headphones?
what kind of interface would I go for?

yes I know nothing beats the real amp,valves tubes etc,
however I need this silent setup and to record and play with backing files,hence interface,but high one?