• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Does this graph look correct for a AKG K240 DF? Only my 2nd attempt!

Gadget Goober

Forum Donor
The 11th hour on the 12th of never, lost in space.
Howdy folks! I'm so glad I found this forum, holy heck. This is my first post and I'm stoked to "feel" that this forum is finally a judgement-free area. I was sort of hesitant to join other forums, and ended up not doing so because I'm relatively new to this world, as compared with the seasoned pros (or those that pass themselves on as season pros, anyway!). However, when it comes to electronics, etc, I'm experienced, as needed for my line of work, so.... I can learn!

Anyway, I've been messing around with my new ears on a stand from MiniDSP, and trying to take some measurements on REW -

My 2nd attempt so far - am I doing this right?

I've attempted to graph my new-to-me AKG K240df cans, as I bought them used and wanted to ensure the drivers were original. I always hear that the K240df was "flat", so I figured it would be a good set of cans to measure on REW, because I could expect a certain result, if that makes sense.

Could someone please kindly take a peek at these graphs and tell me if I'm on the right track? I sort of expected a flatter response - am I mistaken?
(There's two, one for each calibration file for headphones that came with the ears - I haven't tried RAW yet)

Cheers and thanks!

Attachments

• AKG K240 HEQ.png
    AKG K240 HEQ.png
    107 KB · Views: 910
  • AKG K240df HPN.png
    AKG K240df HPN.png
    49.6 KB · Views: 1,123

solderdude

Grand Contributor
I would try to measure some well documented headphones instead of a not well documented headphone where there are little reliable plots from.