• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

DDRC24 - Dirac + Minidsp

Grierts

I have the following setup:

CENTER CHANNEL SPEAKER - Emotiva Airmotiv C2+
AVR / RECIEVER - Yamaha RX V681
LR SPEAKERS - Emotiva Airmotiv B1+
SUBWOOFERS - SVS PB-1000 Pro x 2
REAR SPEAKERS - NEUMI BS5
DDRC24 Minidsp (with Dirac) & CSL UMIK1

My question is what guide should I follow to setup my Subs ?

The one from Minidsp.pdf

Or is there a better video / website guide ?

Also, I do believe that I can only calibrate my subs and nothing else, is this proper? or can I also calibrate 2 other inputs ?

Im new to all of this so, what is the best way of going about this ??

Any help is greatly appreciated !!!

f1shb0n3

Forum Donor
How do you plan to use miniDSP DDRC-24 with the AVR?

I have a miniDSP DDRC-24 based system on my patio with two Revel M80XC speakers powered by Nobsound TPA3255 amplifier and a subwoofer. Dirac Live is the real deal - it crushed in sound quality any calibration I could muster manually with REW for 10 IIR filters in miniDSP. Extremely easy to use and customize.

MiniDSP can calibrate only two channels so you can do this to create a Dirac Live calibrated 2.2 setup with miniDSP crossover for the subwoofers while keeping a regular surround home theater setup without miniDSP in the path and only AVR calibration.

[Player - PC/tablet, etc.] ---USB---> [miniDSP DDRC-24] ---RCA---> [AVR] -> [speakers]

[AVR] ---RCA--->[L][Subwoofers][R] <---RCA--- [miniDSP DDRC-24]