• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Comparison of DRCs: Dirac Live for Studio, IK Multimedia ARC System 3 and Sonarworks Reference 4 Studio edition

czt

ai studio

hi thanks
I'm having trouble with this.
I did not make it
This is my first time doing something like this

Maybe it's just possible to take a screenshot in OBS
the whole all the process and upload here or to YouTube
It was much, much easier for me
And I believe for other users too

czt

Disregard when he sets the same values under Measure (for his dummy output), just load the saved .wav file(s) with the "From file" button before "Start". (And please do search.)

landco

You can of course be aware of EQ that's not natural (natural must mean flat) because EQ is up to taste but acknowledge that it isn't flat but tuned to taste.
Flat frequency response is not natural in a typical living space. Here it is better to use the "Harman Curve" and its varieties. I'm using a B&K 1974 Speaker target, this curve is ideal for a home environment.

IamJF

Late to the party ... but want to add my experience to this topic. @dominikz THANKS for this great measurements and documentation!

I worked with Dirac, Sonarworks and Neumann MA-1 and my conclusion is similar. With Sonarworks it always sounded different and not bad - but also not really better as without. (Good speaker in good room, probably different with a bad speaker cause even rough linearisation can be a benefit). Seeing now your test data - I know why.

Dirac is a bit of a hassle to set up (Lexicon MC-10) but works well during the process. You can also work with big Atmos setups which is great. Result is for sure a benefit and a step in a more "realistic/neutral" directioin.