• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

CamillaDSP macOS tutorial for total beginner?

Jas0_0

Forum Donor
Hi all,

I'd like to use CamillaDSP on macOS to apply room correction FIR filters from Focus Fidelity to audio from both my turntable (via an audio interface) and audio from digital sources, e.g. Tidal, VLC, Safari.

Is that possible?

If so, is there a really basic, idiot-proof tutorial on how to get up and running with CamillaDSP on macOS?

Many thanks,

James

goryu

Addicted to Fun and Learning
I am about to try using dsp based crossovers for an active 3 way system, would also like to use room correction. All on mac. A bit overwhelmed looking through things on google. Would be great if there was some sort of beginner's guide...

mdsimon2

Major Contributor
Forum Donor
I am about to try using dsp based crossovers for an active 3 way system, would also like to use room correction. All on mac. A bit overwhelmed looking through things on google. Would be great if there was some sort of beginner's guide...

I wrote a brief post on how to get up and running on mac here -> https://www.diyaudio.com/community/...overs-room-correction-etc.349818/post-7131218.

Hi all,

I'd like to use CamillaDSP on macOS to apply room correction FIR filters from Focus Fidelity to audio from both my turntable (via an audio interface) and audio from digital sources, e.g. Tidal, VLC, Safari.

Is that possible?

If so, is there a really basic, idiot-proof tutorial on how to get up and running with CamillaDSP on macOS?

Many thanks,

James

What you describe is possible.