• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Buying advice - DAC/AMP

FriEnemy

Hello and first of all I do hope I am posting this in the right place.

I am new to the game so do not have a lot of experience in choosing the right equipment so I am turning to the most experienced out of you for some advice.

Current Setup -
Sennheiser HD660s , Sennheiser HD58x, AKG K371 all driven by Earmen Tr-AMP.

Because I am not really THAT satisfied by the Tr-AMP, I am looking to upgrade to a better driving system. I have seen so many options that only contributed to my confusion. A50S + D50S ; SMSL SU9,SH9; magnius + modius ; potentially upcoming a30pro etc...

In the future I plan to get a Focal Clear or Sennheiser HD800s.
I mainly listen to all types of music with emphasis on rock, classical, lots of soundtracks, anything with good vocals.

Considering all of the above, would love to get a dac/amp recommendation that could satisfy my current and future needs.
My budget would be 500-700EUR. Location EUROPE.

Thank you all in advance.

ZolaIII

Major Contributor
Why aren't you satisfied with Earmen Tr-AMP? I mean I don't like bald guy running the show but that doesn't mean I will judge his products unfairly.
Tr-AMP has a problem with EMI, all of little ones mostly do. Tr-AMP only has it more than most the curtsy of Ti used AMP which has a low rejection rate to it. This is easily fixable by inserting a layer of isolation material such as graphite inside (as its a flask design it's fixable). Do you want again to go portable, battery powered or semi portable or rather desktop (stationary)? Where are you from if you don't mind?

OP
F

FriEnemy