• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

ASUS XONAR ONE MUSES

Seafire

Hi I'm new to this wonderful forum. Some amazing information here.
I have various DAC'S and in my system ( large floorstanding speakers and Monoblock amps, the Asus is still one of my favourite Dacs.
Are there any tests or reviews here for any of the Asus Xonar One dacs.
The one thing I can say is after a certain review I started using the XLR output and the Asus started singing like a Canary. This DAC was designed to sound it's best through the Balanced outputs then using all 4 I/v's and full pairs of the BB dac chips
Thank you in advance

Last edited:

Julf

Major Contributor
Forum Donor
The one thing I can say is after a certain review I started using the XLR output and the Asus started singing like a Canary.

Almost like it was 6 dB louder? :)

JohnYang1997

Master Contributor
Technical Expert
Audio Company
One thing I can say for sure is the muses 02 opamp has the worst performance out of all the available ones came with the dac.

wadec22

Hi I'm new to this wonderful forum. Some amazing information here.
I have various DAC'S and in my system ( large floorstanding speakers and Monoblock amps, the Asus is still one of my favourite Dacs.
Are there any tests or reviews here for any of the Asus Xonar One dacs.
The one thing I can say is after a certain review I started using the XLR output and the Asus started singing like a Canary. This DAC was designed to sound it's best through the Balanced outputs then using all 4 I/v's and full pairs of the BB dac chips
Thank you in advance