• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Anthem RMX-740 - ARC Genesis - Assistance Required with results

Andykuma

Hi All,

I recently bought my Anthem RMX-740 & ran my ARC Genesis calibration following the instructioins from the following youtube video:
The only instruction i didn't follow is the "Adjust Targets -> Front + Center Speaker -> Maximum Correction Frequency (HZ) from 5hz to 20hz & i added Room Gain + 1db for the bass.

Let me know what I should adjust,

Any suggestion is welcome since i'm very new with this type of calibration :)

Thanks,

Note: Attached is all the information captured from my Arc Genesis calibration in PDF. (I can also send the .arc3 file as well)

Attachments

• ARC - Home Calibration Results.pdf
    1.3 MB · Views: 132

Chrispy

Master Contributor
Forum Donor
Just curious, why wasn't the manual sufficient and this youtuber had an advantage?

OP
A

Andykuma

Just curious, why wasn't the manual sufficient and this youtuber had an
In the newer models they removed the physical manual and it’s only digital now, it was extremely hard to figure out how to configure everything and just get the arc genesis working if I’m honest hehe.

The youtube video just helped me to follow each step with a more noobie approach haha

Chrispy

Master Contributor
Forum Donor
In the newer models they removed the physical manual and it’s only digital now, it was extremely hard to figure out how to configure everything and just get the arc genesis working if I’m honest hehe.

The youtube video just helped me to follow each step with a more noobie approach haha