• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

ANTELOPE AUDIO ZEN GO SYNERGY CORE 4X8 USB-C AUDIO INTERFACE

dfuller

Major Contributor
I have a bone to pick with Antelope. They make fantastic performing gear, but the quality (and customer support) are wack. I personally have had to repair an Orion32+ that had the power supply fail because they used hyper-cheap caps. Using Ltec caps in a $2000+ professional unit without any sort of forced air cooling is just beyond bad to me. Antelope wouldn't help the owner at all.

EJ3

Major Contributor
Forum Donor
Although I have no personal experience with them, it is not the first time I have heard about what starts out as great equipment by them quickly becoming not great due to cheap parts.

Blumlein 88

Grand Contributor
Forum Donor
I think a bigger reason is 2-3 years ago they had a period of horrid software problems. Then the units had to phone home each time you fired them up. Each update would brick your unit temporarily about half the time. It became such an issue Sweetwater dropped the entire Antelope line over it. They were worse than useless at helping you get it unbricked. Users had to figure it out and for a time Antelope had a head in the sand attitude over it. If you were a music pro obviously this was intolerable. As an amateur I was highly inconvenienced and unhappy. I very nearly put mine up for sale willing to take whatever it brought which wouldn't have been much at the time.