• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

An attemp to make subjective and objective analysis of Bowers&Wilkins 685 S1 bookshelf speakers

ReDFoX

Hello ASR, this is my first attempt posting something here, so I'm sorry in advance for mistakes that I could made. English isn't my primary language so I'll try keeping things as clear as possible.
I've been in "read-only mode" and recenly realised that I gained more knowledge over this year than in 5 previous years when I was usually watching YT and visiting "ordinary" non-english speaking forums and sites. Therefore, about 3 month ago I felt confident in myself enough to actually try and make quasi-anechoic measurements in ordinary flat. My first 2 test subjects were JBL 4312mkii and Pioneer CS-66G. While I don't think that those measurements were properly made and processed, I compared them to existing data from manufaturers and it showed a surprising amount of "truth" in my homemade stuff. So, here it goes...
This is one of those goofy ahh B&W speakers
Subjective part