• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Aiyima TPA3255 Amplifier Question

Derekinla

Newbie here looking for info. I have a 24v 5A power supply adapter lying around. Could I use this with the Aiyima A07 or the other AIYIMA TPA3255 amp with Bluetooth and the PCM5102 DAC? There is also a third Aiyima iteration with Bluetooth 5.0 and APTX (but without the PCM5102 chip) which I presume is not as good as the one with the DAC - but not sure? I haven’t purchased the amp yet but wanted to know options. I will be using the amp near field with 4-8 ohm bookshelf speakers rated at 75 watts. The Bluetooth versions with APTX and DAC chip seems intriguing to wirelessly connect with MacBook Pro. The specs for needed power supply vary from one source to another. The Texas Instruments data sheet for the TPA3255 shows wide range of operating voltage. I’m guessing it will work? Is it bad if the voltage or amperage is too low? Also is there a difference getting the amp from the Aiyima store on EBay Vs AliExpress? Thanks!

somebodyelse

Major Contributor
There are some useful comments from Aiyima owners in another thread, including some of the things to watch out for when buying:
https://www.audiosciencereview.com/...tpa3255-amp-do-you-recommend.9148/post-462929