• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Advice on avr’s

Joejoe123

Hi guys I’m new to the fourm, my current set up is I have a pair of klipsch Rf7iii and rc64iii and rf52ii and rb51ii for sourrounds, along with sw112 klipsch subwoofer. And for recover I have the mrx720 and for the power amp I have the parasound halo a31 to power the front sound stage. I recently saw the review that Aamir did on the MRX 520 and the review he did on the MRX 1120 and how he didn’t recommend the MRX 520 but he did recommend the MRX 1120 I am wondering if he would’ve done a review on the MRI at 7:20 if he would’ve recommended it and if it would be that much of a difference to return my current receiver and upgrade to the MRX 1120, what do you guys thanksI With my current set up in the speakers I have and the power amp what do you guys think would be the best match and the money that I’m willing to spend would there be any better receivers out there or maybe just any better preamps or any better integrated amps type of set ups or anything any different type of roads I could go down besides an AVR just curious? But my main concern is about the avr situation. I’m wondering if it’s worth spending the extra thousand dollars to upgrade to it and or if there’s any other receivers out there that are better than the anthem in terms of performance sound quality durability and all that jazz? what do you guys think. I need all the recommendations I can get. I have about two weeks to return the mrx 720 if I do choose. I’m happy with the sound but if I can get better I’d be willing to spend more money, maybe a thousand more. What’s the best option for home 2 channel music also? Thanks so much guys appreciate you! Also right now I am mostly just