• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

TrickyMoreira

Hi All,

Just found that Adam Audio has finally released their A-Series Monitor Measurement Reports. I'm specifically looking at the A7V's.

Some people have mixed reviews on these; while others love them. As I'm not an engineer, some of these graphs are quite foreign to me.

I make house and electronic (semi-bass-heavy) club music, and am seriously considering purchasing a pair of the A7Vs; but would love your scientific (and real world) opinions.

Adam Audio Measurement Link: https://www.adam-audio.com/content/...dio-monitor-measurement-report-v2-english.pdf

Last edited:

dfuller

Major Contributor
My opinion? Meh. If you're doing bass heavy music you would do very well to get a sub (or, ideally, 2) on top of whatever else you buy.

OP
TrickyMoreira

TrickyMoreira

My opinion? Meh. If you're doing bass heavy music you would do very well to get a sub (or, ideally, 2) on top of whatever else you buy.
I appreciate that; the only issue is that I have a small (open) living room type of space in a condominium; so I'm currently opting for headphones to judge the low-end. I would kill my neighbours with two subs, and hear that subs are not good for smaller rooms/areas. If in the future I can relocate, I will definitely add a sub to the mix. Any opinion on the A7V measurements or monitors in general?

thewas

Master Contributor
Forum Donor
Am positively surprised by the honesty of their measurement paper:

UNR Frequency Response