• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

理性派HiFi X5 Speaker Anechoic Chamber Measurements

Arthurdent

This content is the result of translation, please forgive me if you do not understand,要看中文去下载附件的txt.

Hello, I am Moondrop acoustic engineer, this is my first post in the ASR, to share with you what I saw today, today a friend commissioned me to help measure the GFSG119 X5 speaker, along with the door to listen to headphones and speakers, I have recently also been very interested in the results of this speaker measurements, agreed to help to measure the review.

As you know, Moondrop is a manufacturer and seller of headphone products, and has not yet started the loudspeakers business, so I am not good at measuring speakers, and the measurement conditions are inadequate, so please forgive me.

The internal size of our anechoic chamber is about 3.5 meters square, the reason why the room is so small, because our company is located in an office building, space is limited, and we need a quiet test conditions to do headphones, so in the limited space to build a free field anechoic chamber in order to Improve the measurement of headphones and noise reduction tests,This is not an anechoic chamber specification designed to measure loudspeakers.
IMG_20230306_014700.jpg
IMG_20230306_014843.jpg

The actual noise level is about 32.8 dBA, can be seen in the B&K 4128C wearing such as HD580J, NAN6 typical open headphones after measurement, steady-state Noise Floor basically no change to meet the distortion measurement and noise reduction measurement capabilities of the headphones, is in line with our work requirements.
Noise.png
IMG_20230306_015149.jpg
IMG_20230306_015207.jpg