Search results

1. ashleydoormat

Reference guide to amplifier design

I'm a newbie as well and I like to browse through diyaudio's forum to learn especially their step by step guide for building the Pass Labs amplifiers. I'm not much of a reader though so I like to learn by youtube. John's audio tech is my goto now as he's very good at explaining things to...
  2. ashleydoormat

What headphone(s) do you own ?

Have had a pair of HD650s I got over a decade ago but never really listened much to until now because of lack of proper amplification. They have good sound stage and tonality but nothing exciting to write home about. Then I got a pair of used dt1990 pro which have been a PITA to wear because of...
  3. ashleydoormat

A millennial's rant on classical music

OP I agree that it's more likely that you dislike the culture surrounding classical music than the genre itself. Being kinda forced to attend music lessons /practice and concerts and listen to music you didn't relate to would do that to you. It didn't help that there's some really annoying...
  4. ashleydoormat

Can I save posts?

Thanks! I was thinking of something similar to the save option on reddit. It'd be nice to save to the account on this forum so I won't mix up with other websites/accounts. My chrome's bookmark is a mess so things probably will get lost in there :D I'll look into Evernote and see if it matches my...
  5. ashleydoormat

Can I save posts?

I'd like to save posts that are very informative for me to reread later on. Is there an option to do that in my preference's setting? TIA!
  6. ashleydoormat

Review and Measurements of E1DA 9038S BAL Portable DAC & Amp

Maybe add a voice control function to complete the package? :p Either way I'll be buying the D version to give it a try. Bravo to your dedication to your craft!
  7. ashleydoormat

Review and Measurements of Furutech ADL GT40 DAC/Phono