Search results

1. stefan2305

Higher quality Stereo vs AVR

Wow that was fast! Cool, thank you so much! I suspected the amplification would be the biggest issue here, but didn't really know to what degree. That helps a lot! Thanks!
  2. stefan2305

Higher quality Stereo vs AVR

I'm not sure if the title of this post makes sense, but I'm hoping someone can help me out with some guidance here. So I'm not new to the audio hobby (mostly have spent my time in the Headphones/IEMs world), but I'm still fairly new to the Home Theater/Speakers space. At the moment I've got a...
  3. stefan2305

Review and Measurements of IOM NCore Pro PWR Amp

You're right. Alright. I'll temper myself and give it a wait. Thought about other benefits of XLR in the meantime (being able to do a 9-10 meter run without much, if any, signal loss) if I wanted to keep my RME ADI-2 DAC on my desk and use it's XLR output for the power amp in the living area...
  4. stefan2305

I suppose, but to my knowledge avoiding ground loops isn't really that hard in most cases, no?
  5. stefan2305

That's actually a really good point. I went through their Data sheets for the entire MP lineup and found only a single mention of balanced connections being the following: "Balanced or Unbalanced All Hypex modules are completely balanced for optimal performance. The modules can be connected to...
  6. stefan2305

This backorder on the Audiophonics MPA-NC252MP XLR is killing me lol. They're offering me to order the RCA version instead, which is in stock, but having read the statement from the HypeX spec page makes me really wonder if I should just wait (quoted up to a month), or get the RCA version...
  7. stefan2305

Massdrop 789 vs. Monoprice 887 vs. SMSL SP200: THX amp measurement comparison