Search results

1. Y

Yamaha NS-5000

Later tonight I will lug my 100 lb CODA #16 and my LA4 and DAC3B downstairs to the NS5000. I think it will be amazing though not where I want to use the #16. It is great to hear that the AHB2 was so good with the NS5000. I have owned the amp over the past decade about 5x. I think I made money...
  2. Y

Review and Measurements of Benchmark AHB2 Amp

Thanks for the responses on the NS5000 and the AHB2s. I used to have the AHB2 monos on my much harder to drive Thiel CS3.7 (now sold) and the AHB2 was both my best and worst amp. I loved how that amp sounded but on some very demanding music other more powerful amps filled the bass region with...
  3. Y

Review and Measurements of Benchmark AHB2 Amp

When the AHB2 is used as a mono does it suffer in that it sees lower impedance for a given load. I am not technically astute in these matters so maybe I am not asking this question correctly. I have been told that an amp designed for stereo operation (like the AHB2) suffers in performance when...
  4. Y

NAD M23

@Couchshopper Did you have a chance to compare the AHB2 with the M23. I was about to buy the Blade 2 Meta but changed my mind due to concerns about kids poking the drivers and knocking it over. However, I would not have used my Benchmark AHB2 monos with them since I feel they lacked the bass of...
  5. Y

Yamaha NS-5000

@Coach_Kaarlo I have the NS5000 being delivered this week and now looking for an amp. I have a PeachTree GAN1 (modded) to hold me for a while. The modded GAN1 is really good but suffers in the user experience due to being all-digital single source input and no volume control (hard for family to...
  6. Y

Yamaha NS-5000