Search results

1. Y

Dan Clark Stealth Review (State of the Art Headphone)

Have you done double blind testing ?
  2. Y

Funnily I have been working on 2 different masters the last 2 days, with issues exactly in that region. You'd be surprised at the deviations between recording engineers in that region ...
  3. Y

I think many underestimate the importance of distortion and resonances. As I wrote before, our 4 completely different HD650 (even volume is quite far off with one of them) sound broken when switching from our Aeon Noire2 headphones. I cannot even imagine the Stealth being even cleaner than this...
  4. Y

Which speakers are the Classical Music Pros using?

I know, but the percentage of classical discs that suffer from this is not that much lower than pop/rock IME. the resulting problem is the same, and often the mastering studios or setups are the same or similar. Some speakers just do not belong in a mastering studio. I have some bad experiences...
  5. Y

My conclusion would be : 1. many mastering studio have a flawed speaker/room interface 2. many mastering engineers have ear damaging or. 3. They just have plain bad taste and or give in to financial pressure. and then some younger radio stations still find the need to compress and brighten...
  6. Y

Every time I hear a loud bright master, I put a simple EQ and the recording actually sounds fine. I wish those B&W mastering rooms would vanish ... It is somewhere in this thread. The sheer stupidity of equipping the control room with "polite" speakers to compensate for the bright string sound...
  7. Y

The aeon 2 noire are very clean, transients are extremely natural for a bright headphone. Thd is very low. If you play music with good transients, the headphone will not at all be blunted nor damped.
  8. Y

The big distortion peaks at 200 Hz and 2000 Hz are a giveaway ?
  9. Y