Search results

1. F

Topping DX3 Pro+ Review (DAC & Headphone Amp)

I have no experience with the C200, unfortunately.
  2. F

I have two units, both used daily for two years now. I like them both. Only issue is connecting to bluetooth as I described in previous post. I compared the sound with other LDAC bluetooth receivers (using their internal dacs and connected to the Topping), and the Topping sounded the best...
  3. F

Apple Music casting via “Android Casting” vs Chromecasting from within Apple Music app

I’ve been playing with Apple Music in my Android based Fiio M11 ESS Plus. When I Chromecast to a Wiim Pro from within the Apple Music app, the “lossles” label for the song being played disappears, and my external DAC shows 46hz. However, when I cast Apple Music using “Android Audio Cast” from...
  4. F

I have the latest firmware on my two units. Both have the same issue. The source device connects to other bluetooth devices just fine, so the issue appears to be a systemic problem with the Topping. Too bad, as it is otherwise an excellent product.
  5. F

I often use the bluetooth input (LDAC) to play Apple Music when I’m too lazy to use wired IPad-> Topping. Apple Music + LDAC sounds great. But holy cow—getting connected to the Topping’s bluetooth is iffy many times. i often get connected, but no sound comes out. So I have to disconnect...
  6. F

WiiM Mini Review (Streamer)

My WiiM app on the iPhone freezes quite often. Just freezes, and unresponsive to my inputs. So I close and re-open the app to fix. iPhone 13 pro and WiiM always running latest firmware. Been going on a few months now. Anyone else or just me?
  7. F

I find that the best way to enjoy Lossless Apple Music wirelessly is through LDAC bluetooth. Still lossy, but sounds great. I just bypass the WiiM, and stream directly to my Topping Dx3 pro +’s LDAC bluetooth. When I’m too lazy with the wired iPad>Topping setup.
  8. F

WiiM Mini Streamer