Search results

1. Ariamella

Looking For ~£200 Headphone Amplifier With Passthrough

I've been using the A10d for a couple months now, but thank you c:
  2. Ariamella

Sabaj A10d 2022 Version Review (DAC & Amp)

Bought one :) SMSL C200 did not do it for me because the sound kept cutting out and the A10d sounds fine!
  3. Ariamella

AOSHIDA SMSL C200 Review (DAC & Amp)

Ok, double post, the disconnect happened again a few times since then so I've returned it and I'm getting a Sabaj A10d instead.
  4. Ariamella

Haven't had any more issues with mine thankfully.
  5. Ariamella

With dac/amps like this, typically to get true line out you just need to max out the volume, as the volume adjustment is done digitally within the dac.
  6. Ariamella

Seems to be fine now, not sure what was happening...
  7. Ariamella

Got my C200, it sometimes randomly stops outputting sound until I power cycle it, any idea what's wrong with it?
  8. Ariamella

Snagged a unit for £175 on Amazon, looking forward to how it performs :)
  9. Ariamella

Alright, will have a look at the A10d and C200 and decide on one, thank you :)
  10. Ariamella

I would rather not give them my money period honestly, I don't want to support companies like that. I am also incredibly sad that the Magnius is so much more expensive here than in the US... Edit: Well, my other option is getting a dac/amp, is the SMSL C200 any good?
  11. Ariamella

The whole PA5 fiasco made me lose all faith in them
  12. Ariamella

As per title, I'm looking for a relatively cheap headphone amp with an audio passthrough (not pre-amp out unless I have no other choice). I would like it to be balanced out so it works with my audio interface and studio monitors to reduce ground hum. I would prefer not to get anything topping...
  13. Ariamella

Headphone amplifier with balanced in and pass-through