Search results

1. G

Gustard X18 Review (Stereo DAC)

How did you compare? what is you audio stack? Btw, thank you for the suggestion re: X18 vs X26Pro
  2. G

Gustard X18 Review (Stereo DAC)

so if I am looking for hi end DAC, is there a point going for Gustard X26Pro or am i better off just geting X18 (and saving some money)? what did they improve in X26Pro to justify the price tag?
  3. G

Gustard X16 VS X18 DACs

That's shows that you are not approaching it as an engineer. I am not diminishing your opinion, just your way of judging mine. What Amir measurement shows is that the parameters he measures are close in a few top DACs he measures. He does not measure how they sound, does he? We imply that the...
  4. G

Gustard X16 VS X18 DACs

What is your evidence that these different circuits produce the same signal? As an engineer I'd rather assume the opposite. We don't have to go far - even the same implementation in a stereo amp can produce channels imbalance. There is a variation for every capacitor, transistor and other...
  5. G

Gustard X16 VS X18 DACs

That's funny. I am an engineer and do not believe in 'magic' cables and that sort of things of course. But stating that all DACs should sound the same is a bit... simplistic. Even if they built on the same ESS chip. If one has any technical background they surely understand there is a lot of...
  6. G

Review and Measurements of Massdrop THX AAA 789 Amp

Hi all, I've got this amp recently given good reviews and measurement but I have to say it falls short of my expectations (or my expectations were unreasonable). I compare it to simaudio moon 430HA (which was 7 times more expensive when i bought it), and I can tell the difference straight away...
  7. G

Dan Clark aeon noire?