Search results

1. M

BOXEM Audio | Arthur 4215/E2 Purifi Amplifier | Owners' Thread

I use Supra-cables because they are made in sweden, a couple of hours drive from here.
  2. M

Lumin U2 or Lumin U2Mini ?

It's good for me too read posts like yours, makes me stay on target for new speakers and not end up and buy expensive (but beautiful) streamers and DACs.
  3. M

Schitt Kara, RME ADI-2 DAC and volume level

Thanks for info. I had time tonight too try some other settings. But I only have +13 on my. Maybe it's a limit on DAC FS?
  4. M

I decided too build a set of cables (done it once before for my power amp) and the connectors showed up today. Im not good at this but its really fun :) The volume is higher but i need to adjust some more i think. :)
  5. M

I read that in the manual but didn't think it would have that big impact. I have to order a set of new cables then :) Thanks!
  6. M

I'm doing RCA out on the ADI since i didn't have another pair of XLR-cables at home. Is it worth trying to go with XLR?
  7. M

4V? Thought 2V where max. I will look at this weekend probably. A little to tired this week too start new projects but i'm happy that you taking your time to answer :)
  8. M

I use it as a pre-amp instead of the ADI-2 since I wanted at least one more analog input (now I got plenty) and the kara also had balanced input/outputs.
  9. M

I have a multimeter but not correct cables i think. And it seems to be a bigger project than I thought from beginning. Thanks for input!
  10. M

Not sure where to put this question so I try in the section :) I got my Schiit Kara yesterday and connected my RME ADI-2 DAC to it (Which I had as both Preamp and DAC before). In the ADI-2 I changed Ref Level to 7dBu and volume to 0 dB. On the Kara I had to set the gain to High and crank up...
  11. M

BOXEM Audio | Arthur 4215/E2 Purifi Amplifier | Owners' Thread