Search results

1. P

Wharfedale Diamond 12 Owner's Thread

Hi. ATM i can buy the diamond 12.1 or the diamond 12.2 with the 12.2 being only 50€ more expensive than the 12.1. Should I go for the 12.2? For now the main use is for connecting to a loxjie A30 with a turntable and a roonpie for HR audio. In the future they probably will be part of my home...
  2. P

Loxjie A30 Amplifier Review

Thanks for the info. I downloaded the manual and it seems they bring a metal bracket.
  3. P

Hi. Noob here. I have my turntable with this amp, that until now only used with headphones. Also connected is a raspberry with a roon endpoint to listen to my HR library. Now I'm going to add some speakers. Was just about to buy the Wharfedale Diamond 12.1 but I noticed they have 4...
  4. P

Sensibilidad 88 dB, impedancia 8 ohmios, potencia 100 W.. Good?
  5. P

Another noob question: for this amp, I'm better with 6ohms speakers or 8ohms?
  6. P

Roon + Toslink + Loxjie A30 newbie doubts

Unless I'm seeing it bad I was able to play DSD over USB. This guy also mentions he was able to play https://www.audiosciencereview.com/forum/index.php?threads/loxjie-a30-amplifier-review.17547/post-569300
  7. P

Using ropieee.. Ok.. Some more testing tonight... And some conclusions: 1. My toslink cable (kabeldirect) doesn't have any issue with 192/24. 2. Loxjie toslink receiver CAN handle 192/24 Today every 192/24 album played nice with no issues... I rechecked my connections and the only reason I...
  8. P

from a just boom digit hat, in a pi 3b+... as far as I know both should have no problem with 192/24.. But when I use roon I get this warning and just skips the songs
  9. P

thanks.. I'm trying to figure out some issues I have with 192/24 flacs using optical...
  10. P