Search results

1. M

Announcing beta-test of PKHarmonic VST plugin

Any chance you might release a linux version ? In the case you are using a windows onli UI library, or that the build process might require work, a release there could be an option to use it without a UI, that would load parameters from a file.
  2. M

Recording quality of Motu mk5 vs M4

Good advice again (to try things, and listen before pouring more money into gear ) ;-) It seems that microphones are where most of the budget should be spent, then the preamp, and lastly the audio interface. Being a DiY hobbyist, I am looking at DiY microphone kits such as these...
  3. M

Thanks, these are very helpful advices ! What good outboard preamps would you suggest ?
  4. M

I wanted to purchase a Motu ultralight Mk5 after seeing this review: https://www.audiosciencereview.com/forum/index.php?threads/motu-ultralite-mk5-review-audio-interface.24777/ But it turns out that they are out of stock everywhere, and it may take months before one can be obtained. My main...
  5. M

RasperiPi + MiniDSP 2x4 HD as a streaming DAC

It seems that the MOTU M4 is cheaper than the miniDSP flex, and if it uses the same DAC as the 2x4HD, the specs measured by Amir are inferior, so the main (if not only) advantage of the Flex, is that's it's more real time, and plug&play ?
  6. M

Camelia looks awesome ! I suppose the only downside of running DSP functions on the RPi, is the need to add a few seconds of delay to prevent stream starvation, which means in practice, to wait a few seconds between the moment you press start and the moment where sound actually comes out of...
  7. M

Ok, I just found this review of the MiniDSP HD, and the DAC isn't so great. https://www.audiosciencereview.com/forum/index.php?threads/review-and-measurements-and-minidsp-2x4-hd-dsp-and-dac.2674/
  8. M