Search results

1. Ravix

Linking PS5 sound to Motu M4

Well that's a pretty good idea actually, It never occured to me that this type of adaptator existed, I wanted to get it through the interface because I thought it would give the best sound quality but SPIDF to USB should be quite good too !
  2. Ravix

Linking PS5 sound to Motu M4

Hello guys, First of all I'm really a complete newbie in this audio territory even though I took a lot of time researching subjects and gear to buy, and I find it very hard to understand as there are a lot of technical concepts to grasp, so please forgive me if what I say or think makes no...
  3. Ravix

Tidal vs Qobuz experience

Of course he's a member of this forum ha ha I should have guessed, my bad
  4. Ravix

I don't know if you'd be interested in this, but I stumbled on it a bit randomly : I published music on Tidal to test MQA - MQA Review
  5. Ravix

For what it's worth, I will probably go with Deezer HiFi, even though I still have to give it a try. After some testing I think I felt like Qobuz sounded better on some song0s than Tidal, espcially with high rates, but the app is just too clunky for my taste, and about Tidal it has some benefits...
  6. Ravix

What exactly is an AV ? I don't think I use any software that could infer with it, I'm a gamer so my pc should be more than able to process this stuff (I don't have any issue with Tidal or Deezer), I only have Equalize APO active but I don't see nothing else It does reassure me, thank you...
  7. Ravix

(I'm so pissed, I wrote a huge draft and lost everything because I had to reboot and didn't think about saving it :facepalm:) Yeah these are some very good points, I've been searching for "the best" quality while not knowing any technical stuff and I've beed losing myself a bit, while slowly...
  8. Ravix

Well this must be the first time I start reading a post and finish it even more confused o_O
  9. Ravix

Recommendation request thread