Search results

1. aslan7

NCx500 Amplifier in Stereo or Double Mono?

I’m looking at a two channel new Hypex NCx500 amplifier that is available in either a stereo or double mono configuration. Is there any listenable benefit to the latter? The latter comes with Rev D buffers, Sonic Imagery, Sparkos, etc. I gather from reading the information in discussions on this...
  2. aslan7

Which is Better for Bedroom/Office Audio System?

I have a Topping DX 7 Pro hooked up to my iMac that holds all my music files. I want to add speakers and am considering the Genelec 8030C (that can be hooked up directly to the Topping) though I have zero experience with active speakers. My other option is to get a Buckeye or Nord Hypex Ncore...
  3. aslan7

Computer Audio System: What amplifier?

I have recently downsized and sold off my second system. I want to play music in my study/office playing off my iMac. I have a nice set of bookshelf speakers and a Topping DX 7 Pro DAC/headphone amplifier. So presumably I could use an amplifier to hook up via the DAC and run the speakers through...
  4. aslan7

Audiogon thread critical of ASR

Probably someone drew attention to it already but there is a recent long thread on Audiogon that is highly critical of ASR. It was included in their last weekly summary of popular posts. I was extremely surprised and dismayed that some of the contributors bashed Amir, ASR, and ASR pundits. It is...
  5. aslan7

Free Leica Brochures

Greetings all. I have two color brochures for the Leica M6 and three original old Visoflex brochures, "The Range of Visoflex II Photography," "Visoflex III," and "Focusing Bellows II." They are all in excellent condition. Free to the fist person who evinces interest (and doesn't make fun of me...
  6. aslan7

DCM Time Window