Search results

1. Paolo

New ASR logo proposal

I’m an art director too, it’s funny how since my first visit on ASR I’ve been thinking about how much the forum ”needs” a rebranding. I’m also a designer, and first would work on a new website, with the review data at it’s core, easily reachable and the community all around it. My two cents...
  2. Paolo

IPhone, headphones and EQ with Apple Music. Is Qudelix-5K the only choice?

I’ve read of many problems with the cable connection on iOS, and I’m not sure the EQ will work. Did you try it?
  3. Paolo

Ordered it for the second time since the first package got lost So… let’s hope, but about your question: the Qudelix has 2 headphone’s jacks and it will connect to the iPhone via Bluetooth.
  4. Paolo

I’ve already ordered the Qudelix, if it’s not good enough the nex try may be a FiiO
  5. Paolo

Apple HomePod (2nd Gen) (2023)

Can you please describe how clear is the speech in movies compared to other systems like sound bar or headphones?
  6. Paolo

Apple HomePod (2nd Gen) (2023)

I’m genuinely not sure you could have a proper ASR review. How can this computational DSP can be measured? And, if measured, how you would relate to the data? It seems to me that the speaker will try to adapt how it sounds to the specific room… Apart from that, you’re on point, good gear is...
  7. Paolo

Erin's Audio Corner YT channel is about to change...

I think you’re both missing the relevant part of my post, where I’m responding to Amir who says: “I don't know why this was such a difficult concept for him to grasp. Or for his fans like you for that matter.” I have expressed my opinion over what I think people perceive, as a direct response to...
  8. Paolo

Archimago has a survey up

Well, that’s my point, we like music and, since we’re here or on Archimago website, we consider audio systems as crucial. The survey is over simplistic relative to the specific audience.
  9. Paolo

Erin's Audio Corner YT channel is about to change...