Search results

1. S

Echo Dot Gen 4 DAC chip?

How would you rate this DAC in comparison with the CCA? for example? Just by looking at the specs. EDIT: are you sure its this one? The 3rd gen echo dot used TLV320DAC3203 with a 192 kHz sampling rate. This one has only 96.
  2. S

Echo Dot Gen 4 DAC chip?

Hello, I've been considering getting an echo dot as a chromecast audio alternative which is not available to me. The previous generations of echo dot used a TI DAC3203 which is rather poor (https://www.ti.com/lit/ds/symlink/tlv320dac3203.pdf), the 4th generation does not seem to use it...
  3. S

Review: Apple vs Google USB-C Headphone Adapters

Just so that I don't misunderstand, would there be an audible difference between the EU version (A2155) 0.5 vrms and the US version (A2049) 1vrms when it comes to driving speakers as opposed to headphones? You were talking about audio being quiet. Keep in mind I'm a complete noob.
  4. S

Cheap alternative to Chromecast Audio?

So can I use the Apple dongle with a Raspberry Pi? I would just need a USB-A to USB-C adapter, am I correct? I have a very old RPi 1 Model B (not plus), the first iteration. Would that work decently? or should I buy an RPi 4?
  5. S

If there's anyone wanting to sell one CCA and willing to ship internationally, please PM me. Otherwise, what's the cheapest decent HAT DAC for the RPi?
  6. S

DAC performance of an old Yamaha

Both done... no-go. I'm wondering if it might be the cable? but its working fine with the RX-V1200... PCM is set on the TV and AVR. I can't believe the RX-V659 is faulty because sound is working fine with analogue but with digital input only the Hifi Dsp modes work.
  7. S

My current state: - RX-V1200 works with digital input (optical) from my PC, TV. In Processor-Direct mode and in normal 2ch mode. - RX-V659: Straight mode - no sound in digital nor analogue. Pure Direct - Sound only when using analogue. My digital input only works when some DSP is activated. I'm...
  8. S