Search results

1. V

Avantone Pro MixCube Monitor Review

Because you have to leave your studio to do so. As a producer and engineer, I can say that these speakers (and others like it, commonly referred to as grot boxes) are extremely useful. They really help you focus in your mix, on the mid range, and help balance all those mid range and mono...
  2. V

Fluid Audio Image 2 Review (Monitor Speaker)

My thing with that is, why send them a pre-production unit for a review that is to be published? That's silly. Or, if you have to go that route, ensure that they know it's a pre-production unit, and that it be mentioned or noted in the review. Still, going that route it just silly.
  3. V

It was a bit weird to me, especially in the field of music production and engineering (mixing). Vertical dispersion really isn't that important. Unless the it's ridiculously narrow (and I doubt it is), I really don't see why it was such a focus. Horizontal exis is way more important, and a wide...
  4. V

The cons were a bit surprising, though they're not that bad. I for one don't really care too much for vertical dispersion. Amir, will you be reviewing the production model soon? Has anyone else gotten their hands on them?
  5. V

Do We Want All Speakers To Sound The Same ?

To be honest, and speaking solely to myself, yes! Yes! Yes! All I want is accuracy, imperceptibly low distortion at low/high volumes, power, extreme detail, as little ringing as possible, prefect time-aligned, exceptional stereo separation and extension on both ends of the freq spectrum, all the...
  6. V

Iloud Precision Monitors

They've made a lot of bold claims... Just waiting to see if their claims are 100% concrete. If measurements and listening tests prove to be accurate to their claims, I can only imagine the kind of performance we might get with a 3-way design.
  7. V

Properly record speakers in my studio