Search results

1. U

Troubleshooting the Denon X3700H AVR and center channel ...

One of the differences between the Denon 3600 and 3700, and their 2020 Marantz counterparts, is the presence of the two configuration memories or "presets." With them you can save, and switch on the fly, between two different calibrated speaker setups, for example a 2.0 for pure direct and a...
  2. U

More speakers, less watts?

No, I am not an engineer, although I could be, I am very happy with my profession. But this is not said by me, Audyssey says it repeatedly in her articles and forums. Audyssey sets the level at which the loudspeaker loses efficiency in the room, it is the AVR that sets the "size" of the...
  3. U

More speakers, less watts?

Audyssey does not designate or suggest large or small speakers, filter levels, or crossovers. It is the AVR software that marks them after calibration. Audyssey always recommends small speakers for your bass management when using one or more SW. I also don't understand that the sound "gets...
  4. U

Marantz SR8015 Review (Home Theater AVR)

It is possible that you had a problem with the channel or its configuration. At no time have I noticed deficiencies in the center channel of the SR8015, and for this reason I have not needed to make special adjustments, but the configuration possibilities in the avr of the audio, channels and...
  5. U

I don't know what he's doing here? We want the test and the AVR Marantz SR8015 to be talked about, not its stereo. Would it be possible to continue talking about the SR8015?
  6. U

I have an 8015, and the truth is, I don't notice that it gets too hot. Less than my previous Denon Series 4, which also didn't get too hot with its 7 channels in use. Now, just in case, I added external fans, which work at a minimum and according to the same device do not exceed 35 ° C. I added...
  7. U

Anyone want to have their Marantz SR8015 Tested?