Search results

1. dogtagkz

Need Help Setting Up My Listening Area (room)

Apologise for the crappy pictures, but this is the current progress for now. Awaiting a bigger and thicker carpet also a proper console table for the amp/source. Next is to purchase a measuring mic, then focus on acoustic optimisation. Thank you @sweetchaos @ernestcarl !
  2. dogtagkz

Topping D30Pro Review (Balanced DAC)

Newbie here, a balanced dac would require a balanced amp?
  3. dogtagkz

How good is your hearing?

16Khz, I'm 39
  4. dogtagkz

Thank you for the clarity, sir. I learned a lot in a single week. I'll keep this thread alive. Stay safe!
  5. dogtagkz

Managed to go thru your subs list. I did a quick research on most brands, and sadly, they are not available in my country. Not even Monoprice. Some high-end brands are available, but the price is exorbitant. Sigh. Buying from Amazon is too. DOuble sigh. I recently purchased the NAD C338...
  6. dogtagkz

Help choosing speakers for NAD C338

Thanks, man! Guess I'll pull the trigger on this one. This amp is currently on a deep discount.
  7. dogtagkz

Help choosing speakers for NAD C338

Hey man, did you manage to reach out to NAD with the above issues? Would it be possible to fix your issues with a firmware update? The thing with this kind of technology-based equipment is the product support in terms of firmware update. If there is no longer support, I would assume that the...
  8. dogtagkz

Thank you for the recommendation. I would want to explore this. Should my seating position remain the same? Eventually that space will be filled up with equipments for my kid's physiotherapy session.
  9. dogtagkz

Thank you for clearing the path, sir. great stuff. will digest this first. @sweetchaos
  10. dogtagkz