Search results

1. F

What IEMs do you own?

Moondrop Aria Moondrop Variations I was never a 'headphone' type, but I loved my Aria's so much I picked up the Variations recently and I'm very pleased that I did!
  2. F

Ifi Hip-Dac V2 or HIDIZS DH80S

I'm pretty new to wired iem/headphones. I picked up the Moondrop Aria and Drop 6xx recently along with an Ifi Zen V2. I love it! Now, I'm considering one of these two portable options. I really enjoy the Xbass on the Zen. I've seen one review that seemed to indicate that the Xbass on the...
  3. F

Why are headphone amplifiers still so important to audiophiles?

I just completed a new PC build using a Gigabyte 570s Aorus Master. I eyed this board in particular for reasons including the nicer DAC and 'amp' section. The entire PC build was aiming for an 'audiophile' oriented air cooled silent machine to help lower my noise floor in my house. 3 140mm...
  4. F

Revel F35 Speaker Review

I'm not sure we are on the same page and I understand how it might be confusing. For starters, I bought the MiniDSP calibrated mic. I paid the $100 so I could see a pretty accurate picture of what my system is actually doing. I had almost purchased some room treatment panels and I got an earful...
  5. F

Revel F35 Speaker Review

Like I said, I'm not sure how it would sound, but that was to my eyes the most 'flat' curve I could squeeze out of it. It's only hot by about +2/3db in the top end and that gets it finished up at what I might call about flat at 20k compared to the rest of the measurement. Compared to what I...
  6. F

Revel F35 Speaker Review

I just spent a really beautiful spring afternoon indoors fascinated with running sweeps with REW. I know my initial measurements looked pretty bad at the top end and it left me with questions as to why. So, I reran Audyssey (twice) to be sure I had an accurate capture with it. I used 6 instead...
  7. F

Revel F35 Speaker Review