Search results

1. Doodski

What interesting and tasty cheese are you enjoying today? This is like the spirits thread but for cheese.

I'm nibbling a large hunk of sharp white artisan cheddar with many truffle flakes in it and man alive is it awesome! Also what interesting and wild food combinations do you enjoy with cheese?
  2. Doodski

What volume level do you use for classical music? Loud or quiet? What are your opinions regarding relaxation and volume?

I'm just getting into classical @ a late age and I'm a bit confused if it is better really loud or very quiet. I know many like it very subtle and others are head bangers. What is going on here for you peeps? How loud is it in concert usually and what should I expect from my headphone gear to...
  3. Doodski

Seasonal allergies and allergies to anything going.

I was cleaning house, pulled out the refrigerator and found a nasty yucky mouse infestation. There was crusty crystalized urine all along the wall about 2" wide and mouse droppings everywhere where the fridge had been. It had been about 1 year since I cleaned there. So I vacuumed the stuff up...
  4. Doodski

How to manage the mental somersaults, avoiding brain damage and brain rewiring from reading news?

No mention of actual news stories in the thread is the rule. This thread is only about recognition of the issue, self management, harm reduction, coping skills and knowing when to set the news articles aside and go to do stuff that is wholesome and positive thinking? Have you escaped the news...
  5. Doodski

Does leaving the volume pot at ~3 o'clock for years damage it?

I leave my Schiit Heresy headphone amp behind the monitor to collect dust. I plan on doing this for years. I repaired a large Kenwood integrated with a huge volume potentiometer assembly. The pot had a very tinyyy tiny spot on the dial @ about 1:30 that would cause a snap/crackle and I wondered...
  6. Doodski