Search results

1. ripmixburn

Proposal: Right to Fair Review (RFR) Association

Not a lawyer but I have heard that homeowners or renters insurance can often have a very affordable add-on for defamation and SLAPP lawsuits. Worth checking your policies as it may already be included.
  2. ripmixburn

Fosi Audio V3 Mono Amplifier Review

Wow, two of these and a great DAC/preamp with PEQ or RoomEQ and you are good to go. MiniDSP Flex I assume?
  3. ripmixburn

CES 2024

I’ve seen some impressive measurements, though in-room, of Samsung latest soundbars on rtings.com. Given the recent Sonos review, would be something to have a soundbar reviewed here that blew everyone’s expectations out of the water. What a time!
  4. ripmixburn

What kind of stylus is this?

They confirmed it but it just doesn’t look like it to me only based on this square nude shank. Again, I’m no expert.
  5. ripmixburn

Drum roll… it is (alleged to be) a Shibata. In particular this one. http://www.lpgear.com/product/LPGATSER05S.html
  6. ripmixburn

I'm just going by this diagram. What I see is an elliptical, possibly nude shank but this is my first time trying to ID a stylus.
  7. ripmixburn

Doesn't Shibata have a square shank?
  8. ripmixburn

Here are two more: https://giphy.com/channel/ripmixburn
  9. ripmixburn

Video of the same stylus, slightly cleaner (pasting Giphy share or direct URL did not work) https://giphy.com/embed/oAylzw68solwC8sDv8
  10. ripmixburn

Images courtesy of this clip-on microscope. Such magnification, it's nearly impossible to get in frame and in focus, but worth the effort for the low price.
  11. ripmixburn

Maybe 100 hours on this cartridge, brushed dry before photographing in sunlight. How can I identify the type of stylus on it? I know what it was advertised as having but I am hoping for third party verification.
  12. ripmixburn

SMSL updates the $249 85w/160w AO200 Mk2 w/ MA5332MS chipset