Search results

1. AudioTodd

Suggestions for Hafler DH220 service?

Can you provide contact info? PM if that’s more acceptable under the rules of our beloved forum!
  2. AudioTodd

Suggestions for Hafler DH220 service?

Hey, do any of you guys know of a good place to get a Hafler DH220 restored - to as close to original circuits as possible - with modern components as needed? I have lots of newer amps, but would like to use my 40 year old Hafler now and again for nostalgic purposes (and to remind me that many...
  3. AudioTodd

Magnepan LRS Speaker Review

I don't think the AHB2 lacks the power and current for the LRS, but maybe somebody that can measure what the speaker needs or calculate it from impedance plots can correct me. I do know an AHB2 will drive my 1.7is louder than I really care to listen with the only distress being caused in my...
  4. AudioTodd

Magnepan LRS Speaker Review

While I have no experience with the Parasound, I have five AHB2s and can say they drive my .7s and 1.7s without a shred of a complaint.
  5. AudioTodd

CHORD Mojo 2 Review (Portable DAC & HP Amp)

While I’m sure some will sneer at this question, is there significant phase shift at high frequencies to be expected with the sharp filter?
  6. AudioTodd

Sony Tapecorder 101 Review (Vintage Reel to Reel)

You should have given it a SINAD of 107.498 at 6 Vrms and everyone would have got the joke right off! I enjoyed it though!
  7. AudioTodd

Carver M-1.5t Review (Vintage Amp)

DH-220 claimed less than 0.02% THD which is better than this Carver by far from a measurement perspective. As you state, some of the Japanese units were at much better levels than that. All, though, are better than this Carver. I currently use, among other amps, Benchmark AHB2s in both stereo...
  8. AudioTodd

Carver M-1.5t Review (Vintage Amp)

Not even close. Look at Hafler products and tons of Japanese units.
  9. AudioTodd

Carver Crimson 275 Review (Tube Amp)