Search results

1. A

Kenny Rogers The Photographer

Thanks, I thoroughly enjoyed that.
  2. A

Jumped on the "snakeoil" train in a different way ...

This was the country that just 80 years ago considered their leader a God. Maybe there's a connection there?
  3. A

What items have you purchased as a result of ASR?

DAC: Schiit Modi 3, HP amp: Schiit Magni Hersey
  4. A

$500 amplifiers to test and review?

Yamaha as-301 or 501. I've got two of the 301's in my triamped system and would love to read a test confirmation of what I'm hearing!
  5. A

Is Roon player getting too bloated and buggy too???

I have heard good things about MB. If I were just now looking for a media player I might have chosen that. But I have been running JRIVER for going on 6 years now and I have never regretted it or wished to go with a different player, with one caveat. It doesn't stream qobuz/Tidal like Roon (or...
  6. A

JRiver has independent dsp implementation including crossovers and peq's for endpoints,. Also dynamic "smartlists" too that are very intelligently laid out and quite easy to use, but sadly doesn't stream.
  7. A

I have had the idea that Roon was going to be this amazing media player that would be the end all, that it would replace JRiver as my source. My first trial over a year ago didn't go well because most of my music on my Nas drive was in ape format and Roon didn't see recognize them. 2 weeks went...
  8. A

I have not tried that yet. Glad to hear it works for you.. I wonder if Roon will do this? My guess is that I does (or should), but again how much aggravation is required to make it happen? If I can't get it to play to my phone from across the house I don't know about town or across the country!
  9. A