Search results

1. mc.god

7Hz x Crinacle Zero:2 IEM Review

I have no experience with apple devices, if so good news for macbook users.
  2. mc.god

Agree for laptops, but I use the smartphone 3.5 output, because I'm not concerned about max sound quality when on the move, generally on noisy bus using 5€ iems, and don't want to put strain on the usb-c connector of the phone. The phone output has all that i need, no hiss and decent volume (I...
  3. mc.god

I measured the 3.5 out of a very old cheap acer laptop and it was junk, 1 volt max and 75 ohms impedance. Measured also a 2020 hp probook laptop but i lost the data, I only remember that it was not much better then the acer. Now using another older probook but not yet measured, I don't expect...
  4. mc.god

Then analog output on a smartphone, when present, should have very low output impedance granting low current drain and volume loss when paired to iems that generally have low impedance. At least it was in the days when analog output was a standard presence and not an exception like nowadays. I...
  5. mc.god

Will there be noticeable difference between FiiO K7 and the new K11 with CS43198 dac? Which one to choose?

What I always liked about Fiio K7/K5 is that unlike most others dac\amp combo units they provide not only digital inputs but also an analog line input, so you can use them as a standard hp amp\preamp. Unless one doesn't need\want that feature I'd go with K11.
  6. mc.god

Motivo anyone?

I think that for €1750 and being you from italy, you could at lest make an effort with italian translation: Come on, even google translator can correctly translate "ultimate machine" into "macchina definitiva"... For non italian users, the picture is literally saying " the LAST music...
  7. mc.god

JDS Atom Amp 2 Headphone Amplifier Review