Search results

1. S

Review and Measurements of Lyngdorf RoomPerfect EQ

The only people that can answer this would be Lyngdorf, the manufacturer. However, I've been using RP for nearly 5 years now and I can't recall a single update of the RP software. Of course, it may have been updated along with other things that Lyngdorf have added for free during that time...
  2. S

Anthem AVM70 Review (AV Processor)

It will definitely work on your AVM70 as I have a MRX740 using the same firmware and I can assure you that LFE is redirected correctly and is not 10dB lower. Not sure where you are getting this information from.
  3. S

Anthem AVM70 Review (AV Processor)

This is not true. If Front L & R speakers are set to Large, then LFE should be passed to them. The only AVR/Processor that I know of that doesn't do this is the current range of Arcam models, but that is an acknowledged bug in the firmware.
  4. S

Movie audio blu-ray is so much better!

Exactly my experience.
  5. S

Lyngdorf TDAI-1120 questions

I don't really understand why people want to use the REL high level connection with a Lyngdorf amp as the 1120 is very capable in terms speaker/sub integration. Personally I'd follow Lyngdorf's recommendation and not use high level connections. If you continue to use the 1120 in this way and a...
  6. S

Lyngdorf tdai 1120 preamping KEF LS50 Wireless II + Sub?

I'd recommend that you ask Lyngdorf themselves on this one.
  7. S

Lyngdorf 1120 subwoofer integration

Both Dirac Live and ARC G do an automatic measurement for sub distance. In my experience, DL can sometimes get it slightly wrong with JL Audio (and Velodyne) subs, but it's relatively easy to correct, especially if you have REW. Current generation of ARC G gets it spot on since it added the...
  8. S

Lyngdorf 1120 subwoofer integration