Search results

1. EasyC

Audyssey Manual Calibration “OCA’s REW + Audyssey Awesomeness”

That was me. I think the problem for these browsers is the multiple files download at the end- maybe if the log and the ady file were zipped into one it would work on all browsers?
  2. EasyC

Did You Buy Based On Amir's Review?

Yes - Genelec 8030C (Desk/Studio), LS50Meta (HT, already had an SVS SB1000), very happy with both. Nice to read not only the review, I'm no expert in graphs, but also the thread accompanying it to have some interpretation of the graphs and what they mean for performance.
  3. EasyC

Who do you think is the best music producer and why.?

Brian Eno (Bowie, Devo), Boris Blank (Yello), Dr. Dre, DJ Shadow, Mark Ronson, Andrew Weatherall, Lee Scratch Perry and of course George Martin.
  4. EasyC

Genelec 8030C Studio Monitor Review

Seeing this picture reminds me of the only thing I didn't like about the 8030's - the much too bright green led. In near field you need shades... I found these I read about maybe here on ASR: https://www.amazon.nl/dp/B09DY1ZHKS?psc=1&ref=ppx_yo2ov_dt_b_product_details The small round ones dim...
  5. EasyC

Genelec 8030C Studio Monitor Review

I've got them on a desk and really, really like the sound. Soundstage is not narrow, but nice and wide. Tweeters are at ear height, the vertical directivity is narrow but horizontal it's smooth, 7050C under the desk. It is of course near field, which does resemble headphones in a way maybe, but...
  6. EasyC

Your Desktop Audio Setup?

Here's my desktop - changed a lot the last few months since I started reading on ASR... Monitors went from KRK G4 to Kali's In-5 to Genelecs 8030. With the 7050 sub it's a really great hifi and monitoring system, and I can listen to music for hours here... Interface is a Motu M4, Sound coming...
  7. EasyC

Best headphones for movies only?