Search results

1. T

Springs Under My Speakers: What's Happening?

Thanks everyone, I guess I'll just use it and hope it does something beneficial, one way or another.
  2. T

Nothing simple about what you wrote, I have read it at least three times, I don't have a clue about any of this, so thanks for explaining it. I don't understand though how to check the resonance frequency manually, and I don't have any kind of instrument that can measure such things. Speakers...
  3. T

RPi4 + CamillaDSP Tutorial

Thanks a lot. So PK means peaking it seems (I'm a noob I know). The only thing I'm not sure about now is the "Preamp: -3.2 dB". Is that the mastergain filter?
  4. T

So I got one of this laying around, and I'm thinking to give it a try and make some diy speaker stands (from MDF as I have some spare available). Would it be a good idea to put a piece of this between the speaker and the stand or is that pointless...
  5. T

RPi4 + CamillaDSP Tutorial

Sorry for the noobish question, but I can't seem to be able to figure it out myself, simple as it may actually be. How can I apply the eq filters (for Elac DBR62) that are generated from github/pierreaubert to get a flat anechoic spin? I am using Moode and will use the integrated camillaDSP, the...
  6. T

AIYIMA A07 TPA3255 Review (Amplifier)

Since the on-off switch gives me a slight shock when touching it (nothing painful), it shows that there is some voltage leakage in there. I'm going to return it, it was a good amp for my case.
  7. T

It's the stock one that comes with the amp, the same as in Amir's review. I don't have an analog meter, I'll look around if I got an resistor to try that. It seems I'll have to return it, I was hoping to avoid all the hassle. Thanks for the help. @san What are you thinking about your unit, are...
  8. T