Search results

1. T

Swan Hivi X3 Review (Active Monitors)

it seems they are kinda superlux of the speakers which is to me OEM. They manufacture the same speaker and other companies resell them under different brands. These are Nikabe S7
  2. T

Audeze MM-500

Audeze just announced MM-500 headphones for audio professionals. I guess it's made for mixing and mastering audio. Lighter than their popular LCD-X. MM means Manny Marroquin he is one of the best mix engineers in the world. More info https://www.audeze.com/products/mm-500
  3. T

New Rode NTH-100 headphones.

I am an audio engineer sitting in a well-tuned room, with great pro-grade speakers (4 different pairs). Our job is to make a song sounds good on every source from speakers to hifi, to dirty cheap headphones to luxury ones. I think I have some good experience mixing music, working on sound with...
  4. T

I have LCD-X and my neck is the issue. I can't wear them during sessions and go home without pain in my neck.
  5. T

I suspect pads because when I put some pressure on the pads the center image is getting a spot on but the moment I let go, it's getting off the track. Maybe we need to wear it more. The measurements show that the channel matching is pretty much perfect. It can be an issue of weight distribution...
  6. T

The rubber stopper is affecting the sound significantly, when removed the imaging and balance are really off. What really strange is that even the rubber stopper has a little hole and if you hold your finder there to block it completely the wide feeling, especially on the low end disappears and...
  7. T

Finally, I got my hands on it. The build quality is I guess class-leading at this price range. They are comfy but they are NOT super comfy. They have just enough padding to work with them. I find the very sub-bass area is lacking very deep low, sounds like a bit HD650, Sundara at that range...
  8. T