Search results

1. C

Amp + streamer options for Elac Deb. Ref. 62?

I'm pleased with the speakers. I ended up with: Streamer: Argon Solo (could have been a chromecast audio but I found this to a bargain price) Dac: E50 Amp: PA5 I use the remote for the E50 to adjust volume. The Argon Solo is a wireless unit and have worked fully so far. No sub so far...
  2. C

MiniDSP SHD Studio

What dacs do you guys use with your SHD Studio? It would be nice if they fit nicely size wise.
  3. C

Topping E50 Review (Balanced DAC)

I ordered this dac and the PA5 amplifier. I forgot the fact that I would like to connect a subwoofer later on. Is the E50 capable of output signal in both balanced and unbalanced at the same time in preamp mode? That would solve it for me. If not I would be happy for other suggestions on how...
  4. C

Amp + streamer options for Elac Deb. Ref. 62?

Hi, I'm rather new to ASR. By coincidence I got a pair of speakers recommended by this forum, the Elac Debut Reference 62. I'm gonna use them for a dining room setup. Now I'm looking for something to drive them and I want: - Small in size - Support for Chromecast and Roon - Preferably support...
  5. C

Monoprice Flat Adhesive Super Slim Speaker Wires... what's your view, is it a decent cable? The idea isn't totally stupid.

For your information. I asked their support if this cable would become available from their EU site and got the following reply: "The product is not certified for the EU market and there are currently no plans to sell it here. However, we are getting more and more enquiries for various US...
  6. C

Khadas Tea - New smartphone dac and amplifier

Not a lot of information yet. But might be a bit interesting: https://www.khadas.com/tea
  7. C

DAC and amp dongle that also charges through USB-C? (use in car)