• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Small Subwoofer Drivers in Tower Speaker

Biblob

Addicted to Fun and Learning
I'd suggest, if you can stretch it, to go active and use the Hypex boards. You'll have more possibilities. If you don't have the most trustful measurements, the passive crossover might be incorrect. And that will cost you in the long run.
Besides, you then have the possibility to use the Hypex boards for a later project

Ron Texas

Master Contributor
Looks like a home grown KEF R11

OP
D

D!sco

From the griup delay graph the mid range and tweeter have 180 degree phase difference, is this your intended design? The power and DI graph looks alright though the phase difference is 180 degree.
I'm still learning some of these aspects of speaker design. What can I do to change this in a passive design? The tweeter appears to always have 90 degree change from 20-1khz. I can only really seem to make this trend more quickly from 180 to 0. I'm gonna guess that's worse.

I have some real work again, finally, for the first time since the pandemic started that wasn't an ohshit emergency. I haven't been thinking about this project as much lately.

bigjacko

I'm still learning some of these aspects of speaker design. What can I do to change this in a passive design? The tweeter appears to always have 90 degree change from 20-1khz. I can only really seem to make this trend more quickly from 180 to 0. I'm gonna guess that's worse.

I have some real work again, finally, for the first time since the pandemic started that wasn't an ohshit emergency. I haven't been thinking about this project as much lately.