• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Kii THREE versus KII THREE/BXT

fredoamigo

Addicted to Fun and Learning
Forum Donor
I guess Switzerland (Swiss electric plugs on 1 picture). I think we are the only one affected by them.
yes I just saw that !! me who thought that there was only the English to do nothing like the others !!:facepalm:;)

SoundsGood

Great price on the set. Someone will pick these up soon. I just added my BXTs to the Kii Three pair I had for two years and it made a huge improvement. Are these in the Pro finish?

Sal1950

Grand Contributor
The Chicago Crusher
Forum Donor

astcal

Forum Donor
I am a total amateur but the Neumann KH 80 + 750 combo seems to have better frequency response than both Kii 3 and D&D 8c, No?

from Neumann's website:
1618560375140.png

Both KH 80 and KH 750 have DSP. Along with Neumann's MA 1 calibration kit, this system can also adjust/eliminate room acoustic effects, which is one of the main selling point of Kii 3 and D&D c8, but at a total street price of only US$2650!!! This is the system I am trying to build by the way. Wondering what I missed ....

Last edited:

thewas

Master Contributor
Forum Donor
On axis linearity is only one of the parameters which decide of a loudspeaker is objectively good or not, others are directivity, distortions, max SPL etc. The KH80 + 750 combo is very good for its size and price but for example doesn't provide a cardioid bass radiation like the Kii Three and D&D 8c.

astcal

Forum Donor
@thewas, appreciate the response and points well taken.