• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Topping E30 DAC Review

Jarrett

What is internal noise rejection? So no more noisy USB? Anything sounds good.

Last edited:

majingotan

Major Contributor
Forum Donor
What is internal noise rejection? So no more noisy USB? Anything sounds good.

USB noise should never be a problem unless you use a charger with ground plug

Toku

Major Contributor
Hello !
Thanks for your feedback. I am also 68 years old:).
      :
I am an electronic engineer and first of all I look at the objective parameters and measure on my own. But often, the sound of a device with remarkable parameters is inferior to competitors.
I agree with your opinion.
I am often betrayed by the published figures. Therefore, a forum like ASR without lie or hiding is valuable.

I'm very critical of the audiophile's opinion of improving sound quality with cables, but only Aaudioquest's USB cable has to admit it. I bought two products, carbon and forest, but the sound quality is definitely better than a general USB cable. I can't theoretically understand why such changes occur in the digital signal world.
It seems that the human ear can sense unknown performance that cannot be measured with a measuring instrument. So audio is interesting. It is a really strange world.
However, I have to refrain from making such remarks from my technical beliefs.

Last edited:

jannek

I think the difference between USB power and a "proper" power supply can be seen best at the dashboards on page 1.
Yes, the measured noise with clean power is less and SINAD rises by 1-2 db (which is also told by topping support), but the USB noise is more than 120 dB below signal and I am sure below most peoples audibility.