• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Review and Measurements of Okto DAC8 8Ch DAC & Amp

Dacapalooza

Question 2: Should I use the Trinnov for volume since it already doing volumey stuff like EQing and BM. Or does the dac8 have more scientifically correct volume tech? But than I am mixing volume tech.

Dacapalooza

Trinnov Demon is a room correction device made in France. Statistically people prefer room correction subjectively. A science to subjectivity. It’s ironic like rain on your wedding day.

As for what the Vanity is. I am still learning. I thought I knew. But upon finding this sight today...

What I got so far:

Short answer: Blu Ray and HDMI 4K to AES converter.

It also is a Dolby Digital/DTS re-clocker.

I cringe at that as well.

I guess Vanity designers did not know how perfect that grey Oppo ribbon is. Their goal was to isolate the playing BD or the evil HDMI from DACs. So they put the audio signal in a buffer then resends and reclocks much like the 2 reviewed here. Unlike them, the vanity has the complex circuitry to resend the original rate and does not need a new power supply to introduce AC evilness. Also, unlike them it is AES. The ASR reviewer seem to mention that some evil reclocking signal should go to a ground wire when reclocking which AES has. Boy am I glad I got the clones psu as it has a ground connection so all the upto the power supply is grounded. So maybe that helps? I got it because I thought it was hilarious and impressive that clones geeked out for an AV device and made a second version of a psu so finally caved in and became a full blown Oppo modder.